Subscribe to RSS


March 10th
Districts to help fund charter school?
August 18th
Funding for New Century and Regents scholarships to be restored
July 1st
Applications for the Carson Smith Scholarship are due

Jun. 17, 9:00 AM
The Education Interim Committee of the State Legislature holds a public meeting.
learn more>>

Feb. 23 - Mar. 22
Comcast Newsmakers interviews Robyn Bagley about www.Utah-EducationFacts.com
watch the video>>

Mar. 12
The 2009 Legislative Session concluded on Thursday, March 12th at midnight
learn more>>

Did You Know?

This year marks the 25th anniversary of the landmark report, A Nation at Risk.
learn more>>

In the 2007-08 school year, Utah spent $8,224 per public school student.
learn more>>

Charter schools are independent public schools run by parents or non-profits.
learn more>>

The average class size in Utah is 22.2
learn more>>

High school students can graduate with an associate's degree and a scholarship worth 75% of college tuition.
learn more>>


Collective Bargaining Agreements

Collective bargaining agreements are the labor contracts that school districts and charter schools* enter into with unions representing employees at the school. 

The agreements outline everything from teacher pay schedules to policies for paid and unpaid leave.  As such, it's important that citizens understand the contracts that their tax-funded schools agree to.

*Since none of Utah's charter schools have unionized employees, none of them have collective bargaining agreements. 

Collective Bargaining Agreements Online

In the 2009 Legislative Session, the Utah State Legislature passed House Bill 210, which requires school districts and charter schools to post their collective bargaining agreements online. Learn more about this new law>>

As we find the collective bargaining agreements online, we will post a link to them here.

Alpine District
Beaver District
Box Elder District
Cache District
Canyons District
Carbon District
Daggett District
Davis District
Duchesne District
Emery District
Garfield District
Grand District
Granite District
Iron District
Jordan District
Juab District
Kane District
Logan District
Millard District
Morgan District
Murray District
Nebo District
North Sanpete District
North Summit District
Ogden District
Park City District
Piute District
Provo District

Rich District
Salt Lake City District
San Juan District
Sevier District
South Sanpete District
South Summit District
Tintic District
Tooele District
Uintah District
Wasatch District
Washington District
Wayne District
Weber District  



Powered by PCE
Utah Education Facts 2017 Copyright - All Rights Reserved